Fife & Drum Inn, Williamsburg, Virginia
Explore the Historic Triangle of Virginia from the Fife & Drum Inn.
In 1999, Sharon and Billy Scruggs opened Fife & Drum Inn, fulfilling a long-term plan of renovating a family property and turning it into a distinctive inn. The building was built by A.W. Hitchens (grandfather to Sharon). It was to replace property he operated on the Duke of Gloucester as a general store. He sold that land in 1933 to John D. Rockefeller. At that time, Rockefeller was purchasing most of the properties to be rebuilt as the restoration of 18th-century Williamsburg.
Fife & Drum Inn
Historic Williamsburg’s Only Downtown Lodging
441 Prince George Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3619
Latitude: 37.272318 Longitude: -76.707369
Phone: (757) 345-1776
Toll free: (888) 838-1783